



European Network of Centres for Pharmacoepidemiology and Pharmacovigilance

London, 1 February 2010 Doc.Ref. EMA/709767/2009

COMPOSITION OF ENCEPP STEERING GROUP 2010-2011

The composition of the Steering Group should provide a good balance of expertise (e.g. regulatory, conduct of pharmacoepidemiological studies, patients, healthcare professionals, ethical issues). It shall consist of:

- 5 representatives from ENCePP collaborating centres (including deputy Chair)
- 4 representatives from the European Medicines Agency (including Chair)
- 1 representative from the Heads of Medicines Agencies (HMA)
- 1 representative from Committee for Medicinal Products for Human Use (CHMP)
- 1 representative from CHMP PharmacoVigilance Working Party (CHMP PhVWP)
- 1 representative from Human Scientific Committees' Working Party with Patients' and Consumers' Organisations (PCWP)
- 1 representative from the International Society for Pharmacoepidemiology (ISPE)
- 1 representative from the International Society of Pharmacovigilance (ISoP)

No.	Representing	Name	Affiliation
1	ENCePP	Corinne de Vries	University of Bath, United Kingdom
2	ENCePP	Joan-Ramon Laporte	Fundació Institut Català de Farmacologia, Barcelona / Spain
3	ENCePP	Ingemar Persson (Vice Chair)	Centre for Pharmacoepidemiology (CPE) at the Department of Medicine, Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm / Sweden
4	ENCePP	Miriam Sturkenboom	Erasmus MC, Rotterdam / Netherlands
5	ENCePP	Giuseppe Traversa	Istituto Superiore di Sanità, Rome / Italy
6	EMA	Hans-Georg Eichler	European Medicines Agency
7	EMA	Peter Arlett (Chair)	European Medicines Agency
8	EMA	Henry Fitt	European Medicines Agency
9	EMA	Stella Blackburn	European Medicines Agency
10	HMA	Jytte Lyngvig	Lægemiddelstyrelsen - Danish Medicines Agency, Denmark
11	CHMP	Hubert Leufkens	College ter Beoordeling van Geneesmiddelen, Netherlands

7 Westferry Circus • Canary Wharf • London E14 4HB • United Kingdom

E-mail encepp_secretariat@ema.europa.eu**Website** www.encepp.eu



No.	Representing	Name	Affiliation
12	CHMP PhVWP	June Munro Raine	Medicines and Healthcare Products Regulatory Agency, UK
13	PCWP	David Haerry	European AIDS Treatment Group, Brussels, Belgium
14	ISPE	Yola Moride	Faculty of Pharmacy, Université de Montréal, Canada
15	ISoP	Nicholas Moore	Université Victor Segalen, Departement de Pharmacologie (INSERM), France
Observer	EFPIA	Valerie Simmons	Lilly UK
Observer	Int'l Reg.Agency	To be appointed	

The Principal Advisor to the ENCePP Steering Group is Dr Xavier Kurz and the Statistical Advisor is Mr Jim Slattery.