



London, 23 August 2016 EMA/629722/2013

European Network of Centres for Pharmacoepidemiology and Pharmacovigilance

COMPOSITION OF ENCEPP STEERING GROUP 2014-2016

The composition of the Steering Group should provide a good balance of expertise (e.g. regulatory, conduct of pharmacoepidemiological studies, patients, healthcare professionals, ethical issues). It shall consist of:

- 6 representatives from ENCePP collaborating centres (including deputy Chair)
- 3 representatives from the European Medicines Agency (including Chair)
- 1 representative from the Heads of Medicines Agencies (HMA)
- 1 representative from Committee for Medicinal Products for Human Use (CHMP)
- 1 representative from Committee for Orphan Medicinal Products (COMP)
- 1 representative from Pharmacovigilance Risk Assessment Committee (PRAC)
- 1 representative from Human Scientific Committees' Working Party with Patients' and Consumers' Organisations (PCWP)
- 1 representative from the International Society for Pharmacoepidemiology (ISPE)
- 1 representative from the International Society of Pharmacovigilance (ISoP)

No.	Representing	Name	Affiliation
1	ENCePP	Morten Andersen	Karolinska Institutet, Centre for Pharmacoepidemiology/Department of Medicine, Sweden
2	ENCePP	Pierre Engel	Quintiles RWLPR (Real World & Late Phase Research), France
3	ENCePP	Teresa Herdeiro	Unidade de Farmacovigilância do Norte, Faculdade de Medicina da Universidade do Porto,
			Portugal
4	ENCePP	Tom MacDonald	Medicines Monitoring Unit (MEMO) and Hypertension Research Centre (HRC), University
			of Dundee, UK
5	ENCePP	Susana Perez-Gutthann	RTI Health Solutions, Spain
6	ENCePP	Nawab Qizilbash	Oxon Epidemiology Ltd., Spain
7	EMA	Peter Arlett	Chair, European Medicines Agency
8	EMA	Hans-Georg Eichler	European Medicines Agency

30 Churchill Place • Canary Wharf • London E14 5EU • United Kingdom

 Telephone
 + 44 (0) 20 3660 6000
 Facsimile + 44 (0) 20 3660 5555

 E-mail encepp
 secretariat@ema.europa.eu
 Website
 www.encepp.eu



No.	Representing	Name	Affiliation
9	EMA	Corinne de Vries	European Medicines Agency
10	HMA	Vacant	
11	CHMP	Vacant	
12	COMP	Dinah Duarte	INFARMED - Autoridade Nacional do Medicamento e Produtos de Saúde, Portugal
13	PRAC	Marieke De Bruin	University of Copenhagen, Denmark
14	PCWP	David Haerry	European AIDS Treatment Group, Brussels, Belgium
15	ISPE	Yola Moride	Faculty of Pharmacy, Université de Montréal, Canada
16	ISoP	Nicholas Moore	Université Victor Segalen, Departement de Pharmacologie (INSERM), France
Observer	EFPIA	Patrice Verpillat	Boehringer Ingelheim GmbH, Germany

The Principal Scientific Advisor to the ENCePP Steering Group is Dr Xavier Kurz and the Statistical Advisor is Mr Jim Slattery.